Intro to TikTok

I missed my self-set deadline for launching the YouTube channel. I still plan to make it happen. We heard about something we felt was more important so I put it aside last week to focus on another video to help a young man and his family deal with bullying.

Someone that I follow posted a video and I felt like it needed my attention. A mother was asking for creators to send support, telling her son that it was okay to be himself. I was bullied in school so I can relate.

@speechprof

Replying to @chefjmassie It’s just wild to me to see grown men in my comment sections doing literally the exact thing that those bullies were doing. What a sad life that must be. #bullying #toxicmasculinity #paintednails #istandwithalexthekidcosplayer

♬ original sound – The Speech Prof

His hair was not long by California standards, and he asked to paint his nails black. Being the awesome supporting parent that she is, she helped him do it. It makes me very happy to see other parents support their children like this and let them explore who they are and express themselves how they like.

I am a TikTok Creator?

So last week I am not sure that I had even been on TikTok, though I was familiar with it. Now I not only have an account but I am a creator. I waverd on whether or not I should post it, and learning to edit videos, the dilemma of what to cut and what to keep was monumental task, but we did it. They left me some very touching comments, which makes it worthwhile and gave me such a good feeling.

@bobbies778

In my experience bullies are often envious or feel threatened by the strength of others. Thanks to @speechprof #istandwithalexthekidcosplayer

♬ original sound – DIDLife – DIDLife

What do you think of this article?